top of page

Governing Board of Directors


The Eastern Shore Area Agency on Aging/Community Action Agency was founded in 1973, as a 501(c)3 non-profit organization governed by an 18-member Board of Directors. 

Representing Elected Officials

C. Reneta Major

Oliver Bennett

Donald Hart

Karen Downing

Doreen Capers

Paul J. Muhly

Representing the Community At Large

Dr. Peggy Schaeffer

Whitesy Banks

Ron Matthews

Myra Jenkins

Greg Routzong

Rev. Michael Mitchell

Representing the Economically Disadvantaged

Justine Annis

Willa Edmonds

Celestine Smith

Dianne Davis

Nicky Byrd-Thomas

Tamika Parker

bottom of page